Board of Education

The Solano County Board of Education provides oversight of SCOE programs as well as hearing student expulsion and interdistrict attendance appeals and serves as the County Committee on School District Organization. Regular board meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month in the Board Room of the Solano County Office of Education. For more information call 707-399-4402.

Image of Board Member Elease Minor
Elease Cheek, President
echeek@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 5
Term ends 2020

Represents the unincorporated and incorporated areas of Vallejo, Mare Island, and Hiddenbrooke

Image of Board Member Peggy A. Cohen-Thompson
Peggy A. Cohen-Thompson, Vice President
pcohenthompson@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 7
Term ends 2020

Represents the central and southeastern portions of Vallejo

Image of Board Member Mayrene Bates
Mayrene Bates
mbates@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 4
Term ends 2018

Represents the incorporated area of central and western Fairfield and the City of Suisun

Image of Board Member Michelle Coleman
Michelle Coleman
mcoleman@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 1
Term ends 2020

Represents areas within the City of Vacaville south of Elmira Road, and the northern part of Fairfield east of I-80

Image of Board Member Dana Dean
Dana Dean
ddean@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 3
Term ends 2018

Represents areas including the City of Benicia, an area of eastern Vallejo, portions of south and east Fairfield, Cordelia, Travis Air Force Base, and Collinsville

Image of Board Member Doug Ford
Douglas Ford
dford@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 6
Term ends 2018

Represents the incorporated and unincorporated areas of Dixon and southeast Vacaville

Image of Board Member Amy Sharp
Amy Sharp
asharp@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 2
Term ends 2020


Represents areas in the northwest county incorporated area west of I-80 including portions of the cities of Vacaville and Fairfield and a portion of eastern Napa County